Texas State Library and Archives Commission

Audit Committee

Monday, May 17, 1999


The Texas State Library & Archives Commission (TSLAC) Audit Committee met on Monday, May 17, 1999 at 1:00 p.m. in Room 314, Lorenzo de Zavala State Archives and Library Building, Austin, Texas.

Audit Committee Present:

Carolyn Palmer Armstrong

Patrick Heath, Chairman

Sandy Melton

Commissioners Present:

Kenneth Carr

Sandra Pickett

Marvin Rich

Members Absent: No members absent.

Staff Present:

Robert Martin, Director and Librarian

Raymond Hitt, Assistant State Librarian

Jenifer Flaxbart, Director, Talking Book Program

Michael Heskett, Director, State and Local Records Management

Jeanette Larson, Director, Library Development

Michael Piper, Director, Library Resource Sharing Division

Ed Seidenberg, Director, Administration

Carol Winship, Director, Technical Services Division

Nancy Webb, Public Information Officer

Michele Lamb, Executive Secretary

Guests Present:

Teresa Morales, Comptroller of Public Accounts

Ruth Dahlstrom, Education Service Center Region III

George Huffman, Amarillo College

Russell Gregorczyk, Auditor

return to top

Commissioner Heath called the Audit Committee to order at 1:00 p.m.

1. Discuss and approve Internal Audit of the Accounting System and the Accounting Internal Controls.

Russell Gregorczyk gave a brief summary on the findings and recommendations in the Accounting Audit.

After a brief discussion regarding current travel reimbursement and purchasing procedures, Commissioner Melton moved to approve the Audit. Commissioner Armstrong seconded the motion. Motion passed.

2. Discuss and approve requested contract amendment for the Internal Auditor.

Russell Gregorczyk requested an amendment to the Internal Auditor's contract, which would extend the contract by $3500.00 for an additional fifty hours.

Commissioner Armstrong moved to approve the contract amendment. Commissioner Melton seconded the motion. Motion passed.

With no further business, Chairman Heath adjourned the Audit Committee at 1:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert S. Martin

Director and Librarian

return to top

Page last modified: June 8, 2011