Texas State Library and Archives Commission
October 1, 2012


The Texas State Library and Archives Commission met on Monday, October 1, 2012, at the National Archives and Records Administration, 1400 John Burgess Drive, in Fort Worth, Texas.

Commissioners Present:

Michael C. Waters, chairman

Sharon T. Carr

Martha Doty Freeman

Sandra J. Pickett

Wm. Scott McAfee

Commissioners Absent:

F. Lynwood Givens

Larry G. Holt

Staff Present:

Peggy D. Rudd, director and librarian

Edward Seidenberg, deputy director

Jelain Chubb, director, Archives and Information Services

Craig Kelso, director, State and Local Records Management

Deborah Littrell, director, Library Development and Networking

Ava Smith, director, Talking Book Program

Cesar Garza, communications officer

Tracy Kuhn Lash, executive assistant

Guests Present:

Preston Huff, regional liaison, National Archives and Records Administration

Chairman Waters called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

Preston Huff welcomed the commission and staff and provided a history of the National Archives in Fort Worth followed by a tour of the facilities.

At 3:40 p.m., Chairman Waters adjourned the meeting.


Page last modified: November 6, 2012