Texas State Library and Archives Commission
Audit Committee
April 8, 2014


The Texas State Library and Archives Commission Audit Committee met on Tuesday, April 8, in the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, 200 E. Market Street, San Antonio, Texas.

Committee Present:

Wm. Scott McAfee, chairman

Sharon T. Carr

F. Lynwood Givens

Commissioners Present:

Michael C. Waters

Martha Doty Freeman

Larry G. Holt

Sandra J. Pickett

Staff Present:

Mark Smith, director and librarian

Edward Seidenberg, assistant state librarian

Manuel Alvarez, director, Information Resources Technologies

Jelain Chubb, director, Archives and Information Services

Craig Kelso, director, State and Local Records Management

Deborah Littrell, director, Library Development and Networking

Donna Osborne, director, Administrative Services

Ava Smith, director, Talking Book Program

Alana Inman, manager, Sam Houston Regional Library and Research Center

Tracy Kuhn Lash, executive assistant


Joe Thrash, Office of the Attorney General

Kim Gonzales, Garza/Gonzalez & Associates

Rene Gonzalez, Garza/Gonzalez & Associates

Deb Austin, GALE

Hiram Kuykendall, MicroAssist

Joachim Strenk, MicroAssist

Commissioner McAfee called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.
  1. Review and approve the Internal Audit of the Information Resources Technologies.

Kim Gonzales presented the Internal Audit of the Information Resources Technologies to the committee noting that the audit’s scope was limited to determining the agency’s compliance with the requirements of Texas Administrative Code (TAC) Rule 202.21 for the six months ending February 28, 2014 and to follow up on prior year findings as presented by TSLAC’s previous auditor. Ms. Gonzales said the audit found no areas of noncompliance. Commissioner Carr moved to accept the audit. Commissioner Givens seconded. Motion passed.

There being no further business before the committee, Commissioner McAfee adjourned the meeting at 9:14 p.m.


Page last modified: June 23, 2014