Texas State Library and Archives Commission
Audit Committee
June 3, 2016


The Texas State Library and Archives Commission Audit Committee met on Friday, June 3, 2016, at at the Lorenzo de Zavala State Archives and Library Building, 1201 Brazos Street, Austin, Texas.

Committee Present:

Wm. Scott McAfee, committee chair

Sharon T. Carr


Commissioners Present:

Michael C. Waters, commission chair

F. Lynwood Givens

Larry G. Holt


Commissioners Absent:

Romanita Matta-Barrera


Staff Present:

Mark Smith, director and librarian

Donna Osborne, chief operations and fiscal officer

Manuel Alvarez, director, Information Resources Technologies

Jelain Chubb, director, Archives and Information Services

Craig Kelso, director, State and Local Records Management

Deborah Littrell, director, Library Development and Networking

Ava Smith, director, Talking Book Program

Tracy Kuhn Lash, executive assistant

Michael Ford, network operations coordiantor

Rebekah Manley, coordinator, Center for the Book


Joe Thrash, Office of the Attorney General

Kimberly Lopez-Gonzales, Garza/Gonzalez & Associates

Rene E. Gonzalez, Garza/Gonzalez & Associates

George Gogonas, Legislative Budget Board

Paul Waak, Connecting Texas Libraries Statewide


Commissioner McAfee called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

  1. Review and approve Internal Audit on TAC 202 Compliance.

    Kimberly Lopez-Gonzales presented the Internal Audit on TAC 202 Compliance and answered questions regarding the audit findings. Commissioner McAfee asked that the committee receive a status update on items currently being implemented at the August commission meeting. Commissioner Carr moved to approve the report. Commissioner McAfee seconded. Motion passed.

    There being no further business before the committee, Commissioner McAfee adjourned the meeting at 8:59 a.m.

Page last modified: August 5, 2016