Texas State Library and Archives Commission
February 12, 2018


The Texas State Library and Archives Commission met on Monday, February 12, 2018, in the Jean and Price Daniel House at the Sam Houston Regional Library and Research Center in Liberty, Texas.

Commissioners Present:

Michael C. Waters, Chair

F. Lynwood Givens

Larry G. Holt

Martha Wong



Commissioners Absent:

Sharon T. Carr, Vice Chair



Staff Present:

Mark Smith, Director and Librarian

Gloria Meraz, Assistant State Librarian

Jennifer Peters, Director, Library Development and Networking




Alice McAfee, Office of the Attorney General

Susan Mann, Texas Library Association

Dana Braccia, Texas Library Association

Wendy Woodland, Texas Library Association



Chairman Waters called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, February 12, 2018 for a discussion of agency goals and objectives with representatives of the Texas Library Association. No action was taken. Chairman Waters adjourned the meeting at 8:40 p.m

Page last modified: April 12, 2018