Texas State Library Employee of the Quarter Selection Process

Related Links

Our current quarter honorees | Our previous quarter honorees

The Texas State Library and Archives Commission has established the Employee of the Quarter program to recognize the special achievements of its employees. These awards may be given for a single outstanding achievement or for outstanding performance over time. Information about the program's honorees is published in the in-house blog Angelina, and on the agency's web site.

Public Recognition

Award winners receive a certificate of merit and eight hours paid administrative leave. Administrative leave is prorated for part-time staff. The awards are presented by the Director and Librarian in a ceremony held in the lobby of the Lorenzo de Zavala Building. A display case in the lobby contains a plaque bearing the names of recent winners and photos and citations for the current quarter's honorees.

Committee Members

The Employee Recognition Committee is composed of five employees who are former Employee of the Quarter award recipients. Committee members are appointed to serve two year terms by the Director and Librarian. The committee chair is also appointed by the Director and Librarian. The Director and Librarian serves as an ex officio member of the committee, but without vote. Current members of the committee are not eligible for awards.

Employee Recognition Committee FY 2022

Guffie Robinson (Chair)
Darlene Mott
Allen Acord Ramirez
Liz Philippi
Jacqueline Jacobs

return to top

Page last modified: January 14, 2022