LSTA Grant Recipients for Fiscal Year 2001

See Also: FY 2023 FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 |FY 2019 |​​​​​​​ FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 | FY 2015 | FY2014 | FY2013FY2012 | FY2011 | FY2010 | FY2009 | FY2003 | FY2002 | FY2001

Special Project Grants

McKinney Memorial Public Library $35,779
Expand an early intervention literacy program, adding on-site storytimes for families who visit the Health Department and the WIC Office, and adding Family Reading Nights at an elementary school.

Harris Co. Public Library, Aldine/High Meadows $20,825
Continue bilingual job assistance programming for Spanish-speaking residents.

Azle Public Library $24,580
Expand delivery of library service to the homebound elderly.

Harris Co. Public Library, Parker Williams $30,390
Expand library services to the Vietnamese community through story hours, citizenship classes, and other programs and an expanded Vietnamese-language collection.

Arlington Public Library $39,955
Provide services to child care providers, including reading readiness kits, training workshops, and information on available library services.

Denton Public Library $42,394
Provide services to preschool children in child care centers, including storytime programs, storytime kits, training for child care teachers, and a family literacy program.

Dr. Eugene Clark Library (Lockhart) $56,077
Expand a program providing a mobile computer lab, training in basic and advanced computer, word processing, and Internet skills, and delivery of library materials to two economically disadvantaged neighborhoods.

Cooperation Grants

El Progreso Memorial Library (Uvalde) $63,866
Assist in creating a unified automation system for the libraries of Uvalde, Sabinal, and Utopia, allowing shared access via a common library card and countywide interlibrary loan.

Weslaco Public Library $59,995
Provide shared literacy resources, demonstrations of literacy software, and training for literacy providers in the Rio Grande Valley. Literacy resources will be located at the libraries in Weslaco, San Benito, and Mission.

Page last modified: August 5, 2022