Skip to content

55 more TX libraries included in next waves of E-rate funding commitments

2016 August 22
by Henry Stokes

The Universal Service Administrative Company (USAC), which runs the E-rate discount program for the FCC, has released additional waves of funding commitments to  applicants for the 2016 E-rate Funding Year.

Congratulations to the following 55 Texas public library applicants who applied for E-rate discounts this year and have been included in the last few waves:

Allan Shivers Library
Archer Public Library
Austin Memorial Library
Bailey H Dunlap Mem Library
Calhoun County Library
Camp Wood Public Library
Central Texas Library System
City Of Presidio Library
Comfort Public Library
Commerce Public Library
Dickens County-Spur Public Library
Dustin Michael Sekula Memorial Library
Eagle Pass Public Library System
Elsa Public Library
Fairfield Library Assoc Inc
Fannie Brown Booth Mem Library
Groves Public Library
Hale Center Public Library
Harris County Public Library
Hector P. Garcia Memorial Library
Hillsboro City Library
Houston Area Library Automated Network
Joe Barnhart Bee County Library
Kountze Public Library
Lago Vista Public Library
Lake Travis Community Library
Lancaster Veterans Memorial Library
Mayor Joe V. Sanchez Public Library
McAllen Public Library
Muleshoe Area Public Library
Natalia Veterans Memorial Library
Nellie Pederson Civic Library
Newton County Public Library
Nocona Public Library
Palacios Library Inc
Patterson Memorial Library
Penitas Public Library
Pharr Memorial Library
Pittsburg Camp County Pub Lib
Port Isabel Public Library
Pottsboro Area Public Library
Quitman Public Library
Real County Public Library
Rube Sessions Memorial Library
San Juan Memorial Library
Seguin-Guadalupe Co Pub Lib
Sergeant Fernando De La Rosa Memorial Library
Speer Memorial Library
Stella Hill Memorial Library
Sweetwater County-City Library
Tom Green County Library
Wells Branch Community Library
Wharton County Library
Williams Memorial Library
Zapata County Public Library

So far,  public libraries in Texas have received commitments totaling: $598,839.42

Many more waves will follow as the E-rate year continues.  These funds can be used directly to support telecommunications and Internet access costs at the library.  Join me in congratulating them on successfully applying for E-rate and receiving their commitments!

For more information about the federal E-rate discount program, contact State E-rate Coordinator Henry Stokes at or call 512-463-6624.

Be Sociable, Share!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Note: You can use basic XHTML in your comments. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS