Skip to content

14 more libraries included in next waves of E-rate funding commitments

2016 December 5
by Henry Stokes

The Universal Service Administrative Company (USAC), which runs the E-rate discount program for the FCC, has released additional waves of funding commitments to  applicants for the 2016 E-rate Funding Year.

Congratulations to the following 14 Texas public library applicants who applied for E-rate discounts this year and have been included in the last few waves:

D Brown Memorial Library
Dustin Michael Sekula Memorial Library
Eagle Pass Public Library System
East Travis Gateway Library District
Friench Simpson Memorial Library
Harris County Public Library
Hidalgo Public Library
Houston Area Library Automated Network
Laguna Vista Public Library
Marathon Public Library
Palacios Library
Rhome Public Library
San Benito Public Library
Waco-McLennan County Library

So far,  public libraries in Texas have received commitments totaling: $856,158.33

Many more waves will follow as the E-rate year continues.  These funds can be used directly to support telecommunications and Internet access costs at the library.  Join me in congratulating them on successfully applying for E-rate and receiving their commitments!

New to E-rate? If you’re an accredited public library in Texas, you can start applying NOW for the 2017 Funding Year. Contact State E-rate Coordinator Henry Stokes at or call 512-463-6624, to learn more.

Be Sociable, Share!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Note: You can use basic XHTML in your comments. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS