Applications NOW BEING ACCEPTED for $200 Lone Star Día Grants from First Book

The Texas Center for the Book has partnered with First Book to help libraries and literacy nonprofits celebrate Children’s Day, Book Day!

The Lone Star Día Grant program is open to libraries and literacy nonprofit organizations serving children in need. We invite you to apply for a $200 credit toward brand new books from the First Book Marketplace to help support your upcoming Día celebration in April 2020!

To learn more about the guidelines and application process, visit our Lone Star Día page.

Please note, grants are awarded in the order they are received. We encourage you to apply as soon as possible. We have a limited number of Amazon gift cards to share with libraries and literacy nonprofits that do not qualify for First Book Marketplace. Therefore, be sure to both sign up with First Book and fill out the Lone Star Día Grant application to qualify.

Children's Day, Book Day. Lone Star Día
Book Grants Available, Spring 2020

Coretta Scott King Book Donation Grants – Applications due Friday Jan. 31

We are passing this information on for our friends at the Ethnic and Multicultural Information Exchange Round Table (EMIERT). Please direct any questions to the EMIERT team.

Attention underfunded libraries, schools, and non-traditional organizations that provide educational services to children: You are invited to apply to receive one of three Coretta Scott King Book Donation Grants. The grant program provides books that have been submitted for consideration for the Coretta Scott King Book Awards to libraries and other organizations to expand their collections. Each year, three organizations are selected that demonstrate the need and potential benefit from receiving the collection. All three libraries will receive copies of more than 80 titles submitted for consideration for the 2020 awards.

For more information about criteria and guidelines, visit The Coretta Scott King Book Awards Donation Grant page.

Applications must be received by Friday, Jan. 31, 2020, at 4 p.m. Central Time.