Public Library Building Consultants
[Printer Friendly PDF]

The names listed below represent librarians in Texas with experience in public library building and space planning. Inclusion on this list does not imply endorsement by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission. For corrections or additions, please contact


Steve Brown
Stewart-Brown Library Consulting
5032 Ridgeview Ct.
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
Phone: 817-581-8509

Betsy Burson, Ph.D.
2106 Wilson Dr.
Arlington, TX 76011
Phone: 817-795-2194
Note: Arlington (TX) Public Library Director, Retired

June Garcia, Library Consultant
June Garcia, LLC
1195 South Harrison Street
Denver, CO 80210
Phone: 303 757 7420 
Cell: 303-522-2225
Note: Former director of San Antonio Public Library System

Aubrey W. George, Associate Principal
Providence Associates, LLC
13163 Hunters Brook
San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone: 210-277-0690
Cell: 210-288-7519

David M. Henington
Library Consultant
6225 San Felipe
Houston, TX 77057-2809
Phone: 713-780-3798
Note: Houston Public Library Director, Retired

 Traphene Hickman
421 Lee
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
Phone: 972-291-1870
Note: Dallas County Library System Director, Retired

 Nancy Hill, Coordinator
West Texas Library System
9006 Sawgrass Ct.
Granbury, TX 76049
Phone: 817-579-9916
Cell: 806-790-6249

Laura J. Isenstein, President
Providence Associates, LLC
1530 East Elm Street
Cottonwood, AZ 86326-5340
Phone: 928-649-0791
Cell: 210-274-9959
Note: Former director of San Antonio Public Library System

Florence Mason
F. Mason and Associates
1940 County Road 250
Durango, CO 81301
Phone: 970-247-0252
Cell: 214-649-3250

David Price, President
Averus Corporation
111 Wild Horse Way
Georgetown, TX 78633
Phone: 512-868-0266
Cell: 916-769-5401

James B. Stewart
Stewart-Brown Library Consulting
5008 Evergreen
Victoria, TX 77904
Phone: 361-573-0390

Dick Waters
Godfrey's Associates, Inc.
3908 Hawthorne Avenue
Dallas, TX 75219-2219
Phone: 401-556-2398
Cell: 214-871-7882

Mary Kay Wells
P.O. Box 2663
Amarillo TX 79105
Phone: 806-381-8109
Note: Texas Panhandle Library System Director, Retired

Page last modified: September 19, 2011