Texas Education Agency / Texas State Library & Archives Commission Joint School Library Study

Steering Committee

Charge

Work with Texas State Library and Archives Commission and Texas Education Agency staff on the study design, including activities and survey design, assist with the study, engage colleagues in the process, and review the draft report.

Roster

Steering Committee
NAME TITLE INSTITUTION E-MAIL ADDRESS PHONE
Darlene Blair Curriculum & Instruction/Assistant Superintendent Tomball ISD darleneblair@tomballisd.net 281-357-3100, x232
Carol Ann Bonds Superintendent San Angelo ISD superintendent@saisd.org 325-947-3838, x764
Shelia Brown Principal DeSoto Freshman Campus sbrown@desotoisd.org 972-274-1818
Sharon Carr TSLAC Commissioner/Library Administrator El Paso ISD stcarr@episd.org 915-779-4139
Darryl Cross Curriculum & Instruction/Assistant Superintendent Weatherford ISD dcross@weatherfordisd.com 817-598-2800
Carlyn Gray Library Administration Round Rock ISD carlyn_gray@roundrockisd.org 512-428-2975
Lucy Hansen Librarian, Biblioteca Las Americas South Texas ISD lucy.hansen@stisd.net 956-565-2454
Jana Knezek Library Administration Northside ISD e038202@nisd.net 210-397-8190
Marti Turner Librarian Bellville High School mturner@bellville.k12.tx.us 979-865-3681, x109
Micha Villarreal Director of Instructional Technology Ysleta ISD avillarreal2@yisd.net 915-434-0673
TEA Staff
NAME TITLE INSTITUTION E-MAIL ADDRESS PHONE
Anita Givens Deputy Associate Commissioner for Standards and Alignment TEA anita.givens@tea.state.tx.us 512-463-9400
Karen Kahan Director of Technology Applications TEA karen.kahan@tea.state.tx.us 512-463-9064
John Lopez Manager, Learning Resources TEA john.lopez@tea.state.tx.us 512-463-9400
TSLAC Staff
NAME TITLE INSTITUTION E-MAIL ADDRESS PHONE
Deborah Littrell Library Development Division Director TSLAC deborah.littrell@tsl.texas.gov 512-463-5456
Ann Mason TexShare Coordinator TSLAC ann.mason@tsl.texas.gov 512-463-0188
Christine McNew Youth Services Consultant TSLAC christine.mcnew@tsl.texas.gov 512-463-6623
Beverley Shirley Library Resouce Sharing Division Director TSLAC beverley.shirley@tsl.texas.gov 512-463-5433

Download this document in Excel (free Excel viewer available)

Page last modified: March 2, 2011