TexShare Advisory Board

The TexShare Advisory Board is appointed by the State Library Commission and is charged by statute to advise the Commission on matters relating to the TexShare consortium. The Advisory Board includes representatives from community colleges, private universities, publicly-funded academic institutions, medical libraries, and public libraries, as well as two representatives of the general public.

Advisory Board Roster
September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2018

June Koelker, Ph.D. - Chair (2018)
Dean
Mary Couts Burnett Library
Texas Christian University
2913 Lowden
Fort Worth, TX 76129
817-257-7114
j.koelker@tcu.edu

Jeanne Standley - Vice-Chair (2017)
Director
Robert R. Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799
903-566-7351
jstandley@uttyler.edu

Karen M. Blankenship (2018)
Library Director
San Jacinto College
Lee Davis Library
8060 Spencer Hwy
Pasadena, TX 77505
281-476-1850
karen.blankenship@sjcd.edu

Stephanie Fulton (2019)
Executive Director
Research Medical Library
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
PO Box 301402
Houston, Texas 77230-1402
713-563-1722
sfulton@mdanderson.org

Bella Karr Gerlich, PhD (2019)
Professor and Dean of Libraries
Texas Tech University Libraries
18th and Boston, Box 40002
Lubbock, Texas 79409-0002
806-834-4345
bella.k.gerlich@ttu.edu

Cody Gregg(2020)
Dean of Learning Resources
Del Mar College
101 Baldwin
Corpus Christi, TX 78404-3897
361-698-1307
cgregg2@delmar.edu

Diane Graves
(2018)
University Librarian
Trinity University
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-999-8161
diane.graves@trinity.edu

Gretchen McCord (2018)
Digital Information Law
3016 C.R. 322
Rockdale, TX 76567
512-470-8932
Gretchen@digitalinfolaw.com

Edward Melton (2020)
Library Director
Harris County Public Library
5749 S. Loop East
Houston, TX 77033-1604
713-274-6600
edward.melton@hcpl.net

Gretchen Pruett (2019)
Library Director
New Braunfels Public Library
700 E. Common Street
New Braunfels, TX 78130
830-221-4322
gpruett@nbtexas.org

Sharon Strover, Ph.D.(2020)
Philip G. Warner Regents Professor in Communication
Department of Radio-Television-Film
The University of Texas at Austin
2504 Whitis Ave. Stop A0800
Austin, TX 78712-1067
512-471-6652
sstrover@mail.utexas.edu

Mark Smith
(TSLAC Liaison)
Director and Librarian
Texas State Library & Archives Commission
1201 Brazos
P O Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927
512-463-5460
director.librarian@tsl.texas.gov

Strategic Planning Links

  • 2016 Texas e-Resources Strategic Planning Discussion - Report
  • 2015 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Rose Hayden and Ara Merjanian, RAH Consulting, Inc., facilitator - Report
  • 2012 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Joseph Matthews, JRM Consulting, Inc., facilitator - Report (DOC)
  • 2008 TexShare Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Maureen Sullivan, facilitator - Report
  • 2004 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Strategic Planning Session - Ann Joslin, facilitator - Report
  • 2000 Strategic Planning for Resource Sharing in Texas - Nancy M. Bolt, facilitator - Report

More Information

Page last modified: October 30, 2017