Advisory Board Roster
September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2011

Larry Justiss, Chair (2011)
Library Director
Tom Green County Library System
113 W. Beauregard Ave.
San Angelo, TX 76903-5834
325/655-7321
Larry.Justiss@co.tom-green.tx.us

Candice Scott, Vice Chair (2012)
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs – Library, IT & Academic Support Services
Schreiner University
2100 Memorial Blvd.
Kerrville, TX 78028
830/792-7318
cscott@schreiner.edu

Cathy Dean (2012)
San Antonio, TX
texshare@tsl.texas.gov

Kathy Fair (2011)
Library Director
Kilgore College
1100 Broadway
Kilgore, TX 75662
903/983-8639
kfair@kilgore.edu

Tracey Mendoza (2012)
Dean of Library Services
Northeast Lakeview College
Alamo Community Colleges
1201 Kitty Hawk Lane
Universal City, TX 78148
210/486-5387
tmendoza17@alamo.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Farzaneh Razzaghi (2011)
Dean of Library
The University of Texas-Pan American
1201 W.University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
956-381-2344
Farzaneh@utpa.edu

Dana Rooks (2013)
Dean of Libraries
University of Houston
114 University Libraries
Houston, TX 77204-2000
713-743-9807
drooks@uh.edu

Carol Herrington (2013)
Library Director
Palestine Public Library
1101 N Cedar St
Palestine, TX 75801-7607
903-729-4121
cherrington@palestine.lib.tx.us

Loriene Roy (2011)
Professor, School of Information and Center for Women’s Studies
University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station D7000
Austin, TX 78712-0390
512/471-3959
loriene@ischool.utexas.edu

 

 

 

Alice Specht (2012)
Dean of University Libraries
Hardin-Simmons University
2341 Hickory
Abilene, TX 79698
325-670-1229
aspecht@hsutx.edu

Laurie Thompson (2013)
Asst. Vice President for Library Services
UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390-9049
214-648-2626
Laurie.thompson@utsouthwestern.edu

Megan Cooper (K-12 Liaison)
Instructional Services
Leander ISD
PO Box 218
Leander, TX 78646-0218
512-434-5353
megan.cooper@leanderisd.org

Melissa Rippy (K-12 Liaison)
Library Services
Pasadena ISD
1826 E Sam Houston Pkwy S
Pasadena, TX 77502
713-740-0150
mrippy@pasadenaisd.org

Peggy Rudd (TSLAC Liaison)
Librarian and Director
Texas State Library & Archives Commission
1201 Brazos
P O Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927
512/463-5460
dir.lib@tsl.texas.gov

Page last modified: October 6, 2011
Top of Page