Database Cost Sharing Working Group

Makes recommendations to the TexShare Advisory Board and the Texas State Library and Archives Commission about how TexShare Database Participation Fees should be calculated in order to share costs equitably among TexShare member libraries.

Statistics

Database Cost Sharing Working Group Roster
September 1, 2015 to August 31, 2016

Paivi Rentz, Chair
(2nd term expires 08/16)
Library System Coordinator
Alkek Library
Texas State University
601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666
512-245-7552
prentz@txstate.edu


Marlene Caldwell
(2nd term expires 08/18)
Manager, Texas Health Science Libraries Consortium
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Unit 1499
PO Box 301402
Houston, TX 77230-1402
(713) 745-5158
mcaldwe@mdanderson.org


Ashley Chavez
(1st term expires 8/18)
Reference Manager, Central Library
San Antonio Public Library
600 Soledad
San Antonio, TX 78205
(210) 207-2662
Ashlee.Chavez@sanantonio.gov


Geeta Halley
(1st term expires 8/18)
Round Rock Public Library
Public Services Manager
216 E. Main Street
Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 218-7018
ghalley@roundrocktexas.gov


Howard Marks
(1st term expires 8/18)
Director, J. Conrad Dunagan Library
University of Texas of the Permian Basin
4901 E. University Rm. LLC136
Odessa TX 79762
(432) 552-2371
marks_h@utpb.edu


Kerry McGeath
(1st term expires 08/16)
Director
DeSoto Public Library
211 E Pleasant Run Rd Ste C
DeSoto, TX 75115-3056
(972) 230-9658
kmcgeath@desototexas.gov


Mark McCallon
(2nd term expires 08/17)
Associate Dean for Library Services
Margaret and Herman Brown Library
Abilene Christian University
221 Brown Library
ACU Box 29208
Abilene, TX 79699-9208
325-674-2348
mccallonm@acu.edu


Linda Rees
(1st term expires 08/18)
County Librarian
Reagan County Library
300 Courthouse Square
Big Lake, TX 76932
(325) 884-2854
Linda.Rees@reagancounty.org


Lexie Thompson-Young
(1st term expires 08/18)
Licensing Coordinator
University of Texas Libraries
University of Texas at Austin
512-495-4251
atyoung@austin.utexas.edu


Joshua Wallace
(2nd term expires 08/16)
Instruction Librarian
Dick Smith Library
Tarleton State University
Box T-0450
Stephenville, TX 76402
254-968-9455
jwallace@tarleton.edu


Danielle Cunniff Plumer
(TSLAC Liaison)
800-252-9386
texshare@tsl.texas.gov
 
Page last modified: June 8, 2016