Database Cost Sharing Working Group

Makes recommendations to the TexShare Advisory Board and the Texas State Library and Archives Commission on the amount TexShare member libraries should be assessed as cost share for participating in the TexShare database service and on how these assessments should be shared among TexShare member libraries.

Statistics

Database Cost Sharing Working Group Roster
September 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014

Paivi Rentz, Chair
(2nd term expires 08/13)
Library System Coordinator
Alkek Library
Texas State University - San Marcos
601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666
512-245-7552
prentz@txstate.edu

Cynthia Blatherwick
(1st term expires 08/14)
Public Services Librarian    
Joe Barnhart/Bee County Public Library
110 West Corpus Christi Street
Beeville, TX 78102
361-362-4901
cynthia@bclib.org

Marlene Caldwell
(1st term expires 08/15)
Manager, Texas Health Science Libraries Consortium
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Unit 1499
PO Box 301402
Houston, TX 77230-1402
713-745-5158
mcaldwe@mdanderson.org
 

Kerry McGeath
(1st term expires 08/16)
Director
DeSoto Public Library
211 E Pleasant Run Rd Ste C
DeSoto, TX 75115-3056
(972) 230-9658
kmcgeath@desototexas.gov

James Karney
(1st term expires 08/14)
Director
Waco-McLennan County Library
1717 Austin Ave.
Waco, TX 76701
254-750-5940
jamesk@ci.waco.tx.us

Mark McCallon
(1st term expires 08/14)
Associate Dean for Library Services
Margaret and Herman Brown Library
Abilene Christian University
221 Brown Library
ACU Box 29208
Abilene, TX 79699-9208
325-674-2348
mccallonm@acu.edu

John Reid
(2nd term expires 08/15)
Adult Librarian
Nicholson Memorial Library System
625 Austin St
Garland, TX  75040-6304
972-205-2503
joreid@ci.garland.tx.us

Joshua Wallace
(2st term expires 08/16)
Reference Librarian
South Texas College - Pecan Campus Library
3201 W. Pecan Blvd.
McAllen, TX  78501
956-872-2623
jjwallac@southtexascollege.edu

Antonella Ward
(2nd term expires 08/15)
Multimedia Support Librarian
Angelo State University
ASU Station #11013
San Angelo, TX  76909-1013
325-486-6540
Antonella.ward@angelo.edu

Beverley Shirley
(TSL Liaison)
Consortia Programs
Texas State Library & Archives Commission
PO Box 12927
Austin, TX  78711-2927
512-463-5433
bshirley@tsl.texas.gov

Page last modified: April 15, 2014
Top of Page