Database Cost Sharing Working Group

Makes recommendations to the TexShare Advisory Board and the Texas State Library and Archives Commission on the amount TexShare member libraries should be assessed as cost share for participating in the TexShare database service and on how these assessments should be shared among TexShare member libraries.

Database Cost Sharing Working Group Roster
September 1, 2012 to August 31, 2013

Paivi Rentz, Chair (2nd term expires 08/13)
Head Acquisitions Librarian
Alkek Library
Texas State University - San Marcos
601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666
512-245-3009
prentz@txstate.edu

Cynthia Blatherwick (1st term expires 08/14)
Public Services Librarian          
Joe Barnhart/Bee County Public Library
110 West Corpus Christi Street
Beeville, TX 78102
361-362-4901
cynthia@bclib.org

James Karney (1st term expires 08/14)
Director
Waco-McLennan County Library
1717 Austin Ave.
Waco, TX 76701
254-750-5940
jamesk@ci.waco.tx.us

Mark McCallon (1st term expires 08/14)
Associate Dean for Library Services
Margaret and Herman Brown Library
Abilene Christian University
221 Brown Library
ACU Box 29208
Abilene, TX 79699-9208
325-674-2348
mccallonm@acu.edu

Mary Merrell (2nd term expires 08/13)
Library Director
Austin Memorial Library
220 S. Bonham Ave
Cleveland, TX  77327
281-592-3920
mmerrell@austinmemlib.org

John Reid (2nd term expires 08/15)
Adult Librarian
Nicholson Memorial Library System
625 Austin St
Garland, TX  75040-6304
972-205-2503
joreid@ci.garland.tx.us

Marlene Caldwell (1st term expires 08/15)
Manager, Texas Health Science Libraries Consortium
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Unit 1499
PO Box 301402
Houston, TX 77230-1402
713-745-5158
mcaldwe@mdanderson.org

Joshua Wallace (1st term expires 08/13)
Reference Librarian
South Texas College - Pecan Campus Library
3201 W. Pecan Blvd.
McAllen, TX  78501
956-872-2623
jjwallac@southtexascollege.edu

Antonella Ward (2nd term expires 08/15)
Multimedia Support Librarian
Angelo State University
ASU Station #11013
San Angelo, TX  76909-1013
325-486-6540
Antonella.ward@angelo.edu

Beverley Shirley (TSL Liaison)
Consortia Programs
Texas State Library & Archives Commission
PO Box 12927
Austin, TX  78711-2927
512-463-0188
Beverley.Shirley@tsl.texas.gov

Page last modified: December 2, 2013
Top of Page