Discovery Working Group

The Discovery Working Group (formerly the Library of Texas Program Working Group) reviews and recommends policies and procedures for the Discovery Texas program, and provides input from member libraries.

 
 

Discovery Working Group Roster
September 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014

Edward J. Smith, Chair
(2nd term expires 8/15)
Coordinator, Abilene Library Consortium
1222 N. 5th Street
Abilene, TX 79601
(325) 672-7081, ext. 3
edwards@alc.org

Mark Gottschalk
(1st term expires 8/16)
Public Services Librarian
South Plains College
1401 S College Ave.
Levelland, TX 79336
(806) 716-2298
mgottschalk@southplainscollege.edu

Tracy Holtman
(2nd term expires 08/15)
Head of Library Automation Services, Dick Smith Library
Tarleton State University
Stephenville, TX 76402
(254) 968-9466
holtman@tarleton.edu

Larry Koeninger
(2nd term expires 08/16)
Library System Director
Bryan + College Station Public Library System
201 E. 26h ST
Bryan, TX 77803
(979) 209-5611
lkoeninger@bryantx.gov
      
Jimmi Rushing
(1st term expires 08/16)
Librarian
Lone Star College, Kingwood Library
20000 Kingwood Dr.
Kingwood, Texas 77339
(281) 312-1698
jimmi.rushing@lonestar.edu

Margaret Sylvia
(2nd  term expires 08/15)
Assistant Director for Technical Services, St. Mary's University
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, Texas 78228-8608
(210) 436-3441 ext.1320
msylvia@stmarytx.edu

Betty Thompson
(2nd term expires 08/15)
Technology Librarian, Taylor Public Library
801 Vance Street
Taylor, Texas 76574 - 3268
(512) 352-3434
betty.thompson@ci.taylor.tx.us

Chris Peterson
(Strategic Partner Liaison)
Library Liaison Officer
Amigos
14400 Midway Road
Dallas, TX 75244-3509
(512) 671-1580
peterson@amigos.org

Judith Hiott (liaison)
Chief, Houston Area Library Automated Network
500 McKinney
Houston, TX 77002
832-393-1476
Judith.Hiott@cityofhouston.net

Beverley Shirley (TSL Liaison)
Consortia Services
Texas State Library and Archives Commission
PO Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927
(512) 463-5433
bshirley@tsl.texas.gov

Page last modified: December 2, 2013
Top of Page