Jump to navigation
Back to Search Page
Lending Policy for Texas Woman's University
Library Card Contact
Phone: (940) 898-3719
E-mail: Contact by Email
Obtaining a TexShare Card: Registration to borrow from Texas Woman's University Library can be made at the Circulation desk of any of the TWU Library facilities (TWU Main Library, TWU Parkland Library, or TWU Presbyterian Library.) A TexShare card from your home library, a current student photo ID or public library card and a valid State Drivers License or other photo ID are required for registration purposes.
Using a TexShare Card: Borrowing privileges must be renewed in person. Renewal is determined by date on the presented TexShare card from the home library.
Hours of Operation: For current hours of operation please consult the following web page:http://www.twu.edu/library/hours.aspPLEASE NOTE: Hours change during holidays and intersession periods
Loan Policies: TexShare borrowers may borrow up to 25 items within a 3 week period.
Restrictions and Limitations: TexShare patrons must be 18 years old or, have completed high school and/are currently enrolled in a college credit class to obtain checkout privileges. TexShare patrons may checkout only 25 items at any one time. TexShare patron's item checkout period is 3 weeks. The maximum number of renewals for any one item is 1. TexShare patrons are limited to print materials for checkout purposes and electronic devices, as well as any reserve materials, are unavailable to them. When fines/fees reach $5.00 patrons borrowing privileges are suspended due to unpaid bills. The home library will be contacted and a request will be made to suspend privileges at the home library until all fines and fees are cleared.
Renewals: For the current policy on renewals please consult the following web page:http://www.twu.edu/library/borrowing.asp
Returns: Items may be returned to the Circulation desk at any TWU library location, or returned in the book drop. Items may be returned via mail, or parcel delivery such as UPS, FEDEX or other overnight/parcel carrier. Preference is given to services which track packages. All items are the patron's responsibility until received by the TWU library. MAIL RETURN: Circulation Texas Woman's University LibraryP.O. Box 425528Denton, TX 76204-5528 EXPRESS MAIL: CirculationTexas Woman's University Library1200 Frame StreetDenton, TX 76204
Recalls: Please refer to the following web page for information on recalled items. http://www.twu.edu/library/hold-recall.asp
Non-Circulating Items: Reference, Periodicals, Cookbook, Woman's - Vault, Media, Media Software, Children's Historical Collection
Overdue Reminders: Please refer to the following web page for information on fines and fees. http://www.twu.edu/library/blocks-fines.asp
Fines and Fees: Fines for late materials are $0.35 per day for items returned after the due date. Recalled fines are $2.00 per day. Fees for damaged materials are determined on return and evaluation of the damage, and replacements are the cost of the item, the maximum overdue fine, plus a $10.00 non-refundable processing fee.
Lost Items: An item is considered lost 30 days after it was due. At that time, the patron becomes responsible for the cost of the book (determined by Library policy), the overdue fine, plus a $10.00 non-refundable processing fee.
Billing Information: Bills are due upon receipt and payment can be made at any TWU Library location or by telephone. Cash in exact change, money orders for the EXACT amount, checks, MasterCard, Visa, Discover, and American Express are accepted. (Please do not mail cash.) Payments may also be mailed to:CirculationTexas Woman's University LibraryP.O. Box 425528Denton, Texas 76204-5528
Notes, Comments, Additional Information: More information is available at: https://www.twu.edu/library/services/circulation-services/