Rotating Images of Texas Libraries

"My alma mater was books, a good library .. I could spend the rest of my life reading, just satisfying my curiosity." -- Malcolm X

Back to Search Page

Search Results Library Name:  Carrollton Public Library
Library Type:  Public - Main Library
Address:  1700 Keller Springs Rd,  Carrollton, TX 75006-2900   Map it!
County: Dallas

Phone:  (972) 466-4800
E-mail:  Contact by Email

Elected Officials

See Branches For This Library

TexShare Member:  Yes
    Most Recent TexShare Participation Summary Report
TexShare Databases Program:  Yes
TexShare CARD Program:  Yes
    See TexShare Card Lending Policy
TExpress Courier:  Yes
    See Courier HUB and Site# Address Codes

Hide Details


Back to Search Page

Lending Policy for Carrollton Public Library

Contact Information:
Name: Jan Sapp
Phone: (972) 466-4800
Fax: 
E-mail: Contact by Email

Limitations: New cards have a check out limit of 5 items for the first 6 months. At the end of 6 months if fines are under $10 and there are no problems with the account, then the card is changed to have the following limits.

All borrowers are limited to a maximum of 40 items at any one time; of which no more than 25 books, 5 DVDs, or 5 music CDs may be borrowed at any one time. Borrowing, database access and in-library internet access privileges are suspended if fines/fees exceed $9.99.

Eligibility: All Texas Residents may get cards.

Hours: Carrollton Public Library
at Hebron and Josey
4220 N Josey Lane
Carrollton, TX 75010-4600
Sun 2pm-6pm; Mon 10am-9pm; Tues Noon-9pm;
Wed 10am-6pm; Thurs Noon-9pm; Fri CLOSED;
Sat 10am-6pm

Carrollton Public Library
at Josey Ranch Lake
1700 Keller Springs Road
Carrollton, TX 75006-2900
Sun 2pm-6pm;
Mon 10am-9pm;
Tues 10am-6pm;
Wed Noon-9pm;
Thurs CLOSED;
Fri 10am-6pm;
Sat 10am-6pm


Card Availability: TexShare borrowers will be issued a regular Carrollton Public Library card upon presentation of a TexShare Card issued by their home library and a current photo ID issued by a governmental agency. Children and youth under the age of eighteen must secure consent and signature of parent or legal guardian. Carrollton Public Library cards issued to TexShare borrowers expire on the same date as their TexShare cards, but may be renewed upon presentation of a renewed TexShare card.

Renewals: Books may be renewed for two circulation periods and DVDs for one circulation period. Overdue items or items with holds cannot be renewed and must be returned on or before the due date. Renewals may be made via the internet, by phone to the circulation desk at 972-466-4800.

Returns: After hours drop boxes are available at both locations. If returned by mail, the borrower is responsible for insurance and for loss if not insured.

MAIL RETURN: See addresses in hours of operation.

Overdues: An overdue notice is sent when items are five days overdue. A notice is mailed when items are more than 22 days overdue requesting immediate return or payment in full for replacement of the item. Borrowing, database access and in-library internet access privileges are suspended if fines/fees exceed $9.99.

Recalls: NONE, Items on hold for another patron may not be renewed.

Non_Circ_Items: Reference materials and microform materials are not available for circulation.

Loan Policies: DVDs check out for one week. All other items check out for three weeks.

Fines: DVDs - $1.00/day, up to a maximum of $20.00
Books - $.50/day, up to a maximum of $10.00 All other items - $.25/day, up to a maximum of $7.50
Replacement fees are the retail price of an item plus a $10.00 processing fee.


Lost Items: An item is considered lost when it is more than 52 days overdue. The patron is assessed a replacement fee consisting of the retail price of an item and a $10.00 processing fee.

Billing: Payment of fine/fees may be made in person or by mail. Cashiers's checks, money orders, credit cards, and debit cards are accepted.

Additional: Accounts with items overdue more than 35 days or with unresolved balances of $50 or more will be referred to a collection agency and an additional $10 fee added to the balance.

(updated 8/15/2012)



Back to Search Page

Back to Top

Top of Page