Jump to navigation
See Branches For This Library
Back to Search Page
Lending Policy for Nicholson Memorial Library System
Library Card Contact
Phone: (972) 205-2506
E-mail: Contact by Email
Obtaining a TexShare Card: A TexShare Card holder may apply at the Circulation Desk at the Central Library or any Nicholson Memorial Library System branch. Borrower must be in good standing with their home library or institution. Presentation of valid TexShare card from home library or institution and current Texas Drivers License or Texas State ID card, or Student ID with photo for current semester is required to apply for TexShare borrowing privileges at the Nicholson Memorial Library System.
Using a TexShare Card: Application for a TexShare Card may not be initiated during the last half hour before closing. Borrowing privileges expire upon the expiration date of the TexShare card.
Hours of Operation: Nicholson Memorial Library System: Central Library: Monday - Thursday 10am - 9 pm Friday & Saturday 10 am - 6 pm Sunday 2pm - 6 pm at the Central Library Branch Libraries: Tuesday & Thursday noon - 9 pm Weds, Fri., Sat. 10 am - 6 pm Closed Sunday & Monday
Loan Policies: Books check out for three weeks (except for holiday books or high demand items which check out for one week).
Restrictions and Limitations: TexShare patrons may check out 2 circulating book-format items. Does not include access to public PC's, subscription databases, or Interlibrary Loan services.
Renewals: No renewals.
Returns: All Nicholson Memorial Library System locations have outside book drops available 24 hours a day. Materials
Recalls: Nicholson Memorial Library System reserves the right to recall materials loaned to TexShare borrowers.
Non-Circulating Items: Non-circulating items include, but are not limited to: reference, genealogy, magazines, newspapers, audiovisual, microforms, high demand, special display and seasonal items.
Overdue Reminders: It is the responsibility of the borrower to verify the due date of materials checked out and to return those materials to the Nicholson Memorial Library System on or before the due date.
Fines and Fees: Overdue charges for adult books are 15 cents per day per item, 10 cents per day per item for children's books. Charges for lost books include the replacement cost of the book, plus a $5 nonrefundable processing fee.
Billing Information: All fines and fees are due as incurred. Payment can be collected at any Circulation desk at any Nicholson Memorial Library System location. Cash, check or money order for the exact amount will be accepted. If payment is mailed, send only check or money order and include borrower information: name, TexShare card number, address & phone number. Failure to pay fines and fees will result in suspension of borrowing privileges and borrower's home library or institution will be notified.
Notes, Comments, Additional Information: For questions about circulation policies, call the Central Library Circulation Department during open hours at 972-205-2524. For other Library information, see our web site: www.nmls.lib.tx.us