Texas Collections Working Group

The Texas Collections Working Group serves as the peer review panel for the TexTreasures grant program. In addition, they review and recommend policies and procedures for the program and provide input from member libraries.

Statistics

  • N/A

Surveys

  • N/A

Texas Collections Working Group Roster
September 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014

Karen Baen
(2nd term expires 08/14)
Director of Libraries
Southwest Texas Junior College
2401 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801-6927
830-591-7301
kbaen@swtjc.cc.tx.us

Brian Collins
(1st term expires 08/15)
Archival Librarian
Dallas Public Library
1515 Young Street
Dallas, TX 75201
214-670-1435
brian.collins@dallascityhall.com

Paul Eddy
(2nd term expires 08/15)
Library Administrator
Beaumont Public Library System
801 Pearl Street
Beaumont, TX 77701
409-981-5911
peddy@ci.beaumont.tx.us

José Javier Garza
(1st term expires 08/16)
Senior Librarian, Research Medical Library
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd #1499
Houston, TX 77030
713-792-2285
jjgarza@mdanderson.org

Julie Grob
(2nd term expires 08/15)
Digital Projects & Instruction Librarian
University of Houston Libraries
114 University Libraries
Houston, TX 77204-2000
713-743-9744
jgrob@uh.edu

 

 

 

 

Samantha Johnson
(2nd term expires 08/14)
Assistant Director
Moore Memorial Public Library
1701 9th Avenue North
Texas City, TX 77590
409-643-5973
sjohnson@texas-city-tx.org

Chris Nolan
(2nd term expires 08/15)
Assistant University Librarian & Professor
Trinity University
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-999-7429
cnolan@trinity.edu

 

Page last modified: April 4, 2014
Top of Page