Our Executive Office
Gloria Meraz, Director and Librarian

Related Links

Visit Us | Hours of Operation - Contact Divisions

Agency Information | News | Employees of the Quarter

The Executive Office (EXEC) at the Texas State Library and Archives Commission provides leadership for the operating divisions and works closely with the agency commission. The director and librarian serves as the state librarian of Texas and the agency’s chief executive officer. The Executive Office coordinates strategic planning and budgeting efforts; provides information to the governor, Texas Legislature and Legislative Budget Board; and ensures that the mission, goals and objectives of the agency are fulfilled.

The Executive Office also includes the executive assistant, communications officer, webmaster, graphic designer, and multimedia specialist. Communications team responsibilities include electronic publication of an internal employee communications platform, preparation of all agency publications and information items, distribution of agency press releases, and support of internal and external communications.

The Chief Operations and Fiscal Officer reports to the director and librarian and is responsible for all agency business operations and human resources and oversees Information Technology Services (ITS).

The agency’s operating divisions include Administrative Services (ADMIN), Archives & Information Services (ARIS), Library Development and Networking (LDN), State & Local Records Management (SLRM) and the Talking Book Program (TBP). Its division leaders report to the director and librarian.


Executive Office fax number: (512) 463-5436

Director and Librarian—Gloria Meraz
(512) 463-5460

Assistant State Librarian—Tim Gleisner
(512) 463-5460

Executive Asssistant—Cyan Green
(512) 463-5460

General Counsel—Sarah Swanson
(512) 463-5591

Communications Officer—Susan Floyd
(512) 463-5514

Graphic Designer—Suzanne Holman
(512) 463-5447

Webmaster—Michael Avila
(512) 463-5462

Multimedia Specialist—Jason Martinez
(512) 463-6232

Texas Center for the Book Coordinator—Rebekah Manley
(512) 936-2505

Records and Information Manager—Bonnie Zuber
(512) 463-5580

Texas Libraries and Archives Foundation, Inc.
 (512) 463-5460

Page last modified: September 6, 2023