2022 Texas Center for the Book Literacy Award

Status message

Submissions for this form are closed.

 2021 Winners |  2020 Winners | 2019 Winners | 2018 Winners | 2017 Winners | 2016 Winners

2022 Texas Center for the Book Literacy Award

Information on the Texas Center for the Book Literacy Award

The nomination period for the Texas Center for the Book Literacy Award is June 1 - September 1 every year. The winning organization receives a $2,000 cash award to assist in its future work promoting reading and combating illiteracy. Additionally, at least one honorable mention recipient will receive $500.
Nonprofit organizations whose primary purpose is to support and encourage literacy are eligible. Anyone may submit a nomination, and eligible organizations are encouraged to self-nominate. This award is made possible by the Texas Library and Archives Foundation, Inc. and was inspired by the Library of Congress Literacy Awards.
The award provides public recognition to 501(c)(3) organizations that are committed to addressing the continuing need for literacy services and that increase public awareness of the importance of literacy. While this award promotes partnerships with libraries, please note that library friends organizations, public libraries, school and academic libraries, and other library entities are not eligible for nomination. However, these entities are encouraged to nominate literacy organizations within their local and/or regional communities.

Page last modified: September 9, 2022