Texas K-12 Libraries
Advisory Group Members

Charge for K12 Program Advisory Group

The K12 Program Advisory Group reviews and advises TSLAC staff on policies and procedures for the K12 program and provides input from member libraries.

  • To advise on outreach efforts related to the TexQuest program
  • To advise on TexQuest training
  • To advise on and participate in bids for future online products for TexQuest
  • To review and advise on the TexQuest cost share formula
  • To review quarterly reports and make recommendations on TexQuest activities
  • To advise on other agency K12 programs

Advisory Group Terms

Advisory Group members serve three year terms (first appointments are randomly assigned as two or three years):

Vanessa Ashcraft
Jarrell ISD
ISD Size: 1,000
Region: Central
vanessa.ashcraft@jarrellisd.org
Term ends: June 30, 2017
Dreanna Belden
University of North Texas
Region: North Texas
dreanna.belden@unt.edu
Term ends: June 30, 2017
Marsha Edney
Henderson ISD
ISD Size: 3,400
Region: East
mledney@hendersonisd.net
Term ends: June 30, 2016
Nora A. Galvan
Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD
ISD Size: 32,000
Region: South Texas
nora.galvan@psjaisd.us
Term ends: June 30, 2017
Gay D. Patrick
Dallas ISD
ISD Size: 158,932
Region: Metroplex
gapatrick@dallasisd.org
Term ends: June 30, 2016

Suzy Ferrell
Clear Creek ISD
ISD Size: 41,226
Region: Houston Area
suferrell@ccisd.net
Term ends: June 30, 2018

Ceneé Precure
Canyon ISD
ISD Size: 9,615
Region: Panhandle
cprecure@canyonisd.net
June 30, 2018
Angela Steagall
Tuloso-Midway ISD
ISD Size: 3,900
Region: Corpus Christi Area
asteagall@tmisd.us
Term ends: June 30, 2016
Ross Teller
Socorro ISD
ISD Size: 45,269
Region: El Paso Area
rtelle03@sisd.net
Term ends: June 30, 2018
Mary Woodard
Mesquite ISD
ISD Size: 39,127
Region: Metroplex
mwoodard@mesquiteisd.org
Term ends: June 30, 2017

 

Page last modified: November 29, 2016