Federal Depository Libraries in Texas, Arranged by Region

Internal Links
Region I | Region II

Related Links
Federal Depository Libraries in Texas, Arranged by City


Region I

Regional Depository, Region I
Texas Tech University (0614)
Library
Thomas T. Rohrig
18th & BOSTON
LUBBOCK TX 79409-0002
806-742-2232 x280 (librarian)
806-742-2265 (reference)
806-742-1964 (fax)
tom.rohrig@ttu.edu
 

Abilene Christian University (0612A)

Brown Library
Ms. Shan Martinez
221 BROWN LIBRARY
ABILENE TX 79699-9208
325-674-2733 (librarian)
325-674-2316 (reference)
325-455-0609 (text)
325-674-2202 (fax)
shan.martinez@acu.edu
 

Angelo State University (0616A)
Porter Henderson Library
Kimberly Wirth
Mailing: ASU STATION #11013
SAN ANGELO TX 76909-1013
Physical: 2025 S JOHNSON ST
SAN ANGELO TX 76904-5079
325-486-6527 (librarian)
325-942-2222 (main)
325-486-6534 (reference)
325-942-2198 (fax)
kimberly.wirth@angelo.edu
 

Arlington Public Library System (0607C)
Temporary: Central Express
200 N COOPER ST
ARLINGTON TX 76011-7406
[George W. Hawkes Central Library – CLOSED in Dec. 2014]
Linda Evans
817-459-6797 (librarian)
817-459-6900 (reference)
817-459-6902 (fax)
linda.evans@arlingtontx.gov

Dallas Baptist University (0594A)
Vance Memorial Library
Traci West
3000 MOUNTAIN CREEK PARKWAY
DALLAS TX 75211-9299
214-333-5210 (librarian)
214-333-5320 (reference)
214-333-5323 (fax)
traci@dbu.edu

Dallas Public Library System (0594)
J. Erik Jonsson Library
Charlotte E. Bagh
1515 YOUNG ST
DALLAS TX 75201-5415
214-670-1452 (librarian)
214-670-1468 (reference)
214-670-1451 (fax)
charlotte.bagh@dallaslibrary.org

El Paso Public Library (0611)
Charles Apuan
501 N OREGON ST
EL PASO TX 79901-1195
915-543-5414 (librarian)
915-543-5433 (reference)
915-543-5429 (fax)
apuancg@elpasotexas.gov
 

Hardin Simmons University (0612)
Richardson Library
Ellen Simmons
2200 HICKORY
ABILENE TX 79698-0001
325-670-1521 (librarian)
325-670-1578 (reference)
325-677-8351 (fax)
esimmons@hsutx.edu

Howard Payne University (0616)
Walker Memorial Library
Juanita Sypert
1000 FISK AVE
BROWNWOOD TX 76801-2794
325-649-8096 (librarian)
325-649-8904 (fax)
jsypert@hputx.edu

Longview Public Library (0598)
Brandon Hunter
222 W COTTON ST
LONGVIEW TX 75601-6348
903-237-1338 (librarian)
903-237-1351 (reference)
903-237-1343 (fax)
bhunter@longview.lib.tx.us

Midwestern State University (0608B)
Moffett Library
Ryan Samuelson
3410 TAFT BLVD
WICHITA FALLS TX 76308-2099
940-397-4177 (librarian)
940-397-4177 (reference)
940-397-4689 (fax)
ryan.samuelson@mwsu.edu
 

return to top

Navarro College (0601)
Richard M. Sanchez Library
Chad Freeze
3200 W 7TH AVE
CORSICANA TX 75110-4899
903-875-7452 (librarian)
903-875-7442 (reference)
903-875-7449 (fax)
chad.freeze@navarrocollege.edu

Southern Methodist University (0600)
Central University Libraries
Julia Stewart
Mailing: PO BOX 750135
DALLAS TX 75275-0135
Physical: 6414 HYER LANE
DALLAS TX 75275-0135
214-768-2561 (librarian)
214-768-2329 (reference)
214-768-1842 (fax)
julia@smu.edu

Texarkana College (0596A)
Palmer Memorial Library
Mary Young
1024 TUCKER ST
TEXARKANA TX 75501
903-823-3115 (librarian)
903-823-5565 ext. 3215 (reference)
903-823-5565 ext. 3162 (fax)
mary.young@texarkanacollege.edu

Texas A&M University, Commerce (0599)
James Gilliam Gee Library
Miss Lanee Dunlap
PO BOX 3011
COMMERCE TX 75429-3011
903-886-5738 (librarian)
903-886-5740 (reference)
903-886-5723 (fax)
lanee.dunlap@tamuc.edu

Texas Christian University (0607A)
Mary Couts Burnett Library – Government Information
Beth Callahan
Mailing: TCU BOX 298400
FORT WORTH TX 76129-0001
Physical: 2913 LOWDEN ST
FORT WORTH TX 76129
817-257-7669 (librarian)
817-257-7669 (reference)
817-257-7447 (fax)
b.callahan@tcu.edu

Regional Depository, Region I
Texas Tech University Library (0614)
Thomas T. Rohrig
18TH  & BOSTON
LUBBOCK TX 79409-0002
806-834-2232 x280 (librarian)
806-742-2265 (reference)
806-742-1964 (fax)
tom.rohrig@ttu.edu

 

Texas Tech University (0597A)
School of Law Library
Sue Kelleher
1802 HARTFORD AVE
LUBBOCK TX 79409-0004
806-834-2615 (librarian)
806-742-7155 (reference)
806-742-1629 (fax)
806-742-3957 (circulation)
sue.kelleher@ttu.edu

 

University of North Texas (0608A)
UNT Libraries
Eagle Commons Library
Roberta Sittel
Mailing: PO BOX #305190
DENTON TX 76203-5190
Physical: 307 AVE B SYCAMORE HALL
DENTON TX 76203-5017
940-565-4150 (librarian)
940-565-2194 (reference)
940-565-2599 (fax)
roberta.sittel@unt.edu

University of Texas at Arlington (0607B)
Troy Black
702 PLANETARIUM PLACE
ARLINGTON TX 76019-0497
817-272-6209 (librarian)
817-272-3395 (reference)
817-272-3593 (fax)
troy@uta.edu

University of Texas, Dallas (0594B)
Eugene McDermott Library
Mrs. Marna Morland
Mailing: PO BOX 830643
RICHARDSON TX 75083-0643

Physical: 800 W CAMPBELL RD
RICHARDSON TX 75080-3021
972-883-2636 (librarian)
972-883-2955 (reference)
972-883-2988 (fax)
mfm140030@utdallas.edu

University of Texas, El Paso (0611A)
Library
Charles Gaunce
500 W UNIVERSITY AVE
EL PASO TX 79968-0582
915-747-8939 (librarian)
915-747-5643 (reference)
915-747-5327 (fax)
cgaunce@utep.edu

West Texas A&M University (0613)
Cornette Library
Carolyn Ottoson
UNIVERSITY DR & 26TH ST
CANYON TX 79016-0001
806-651-2204 (librarian)
806-651-2205 (reference)
806-651-2213 (fax)
cottoson@wtamu.edu

return to top

Region II

Regional Depository, Region II
Texas State Library & Archives Commission (0591)
Angela Kent
1201 BRAZOS ST
AUSTIN TX 78701-1938
512-463-7881 (librarian)
512-463-5455 (reference)
512-463-5430 (fax)
angela.kent@tsl.texas.gov

Baylor University (0606)
Jesse H. Jones Library
Ms. Sinai Wood
1301 S 2ND
WACO TX 76795-7148
254-710-4606 (librarian)
254-710-2122 (reference)
251-710-3116 (fax)
Sinai_Wood@baylor.edu

Baylor University Law School (0604B)
Williams Legal Research Center
Mrs. Lesley Wilson
1114 S UNIVERSITY PARKS DR
WACO TX 76798-7128
254-710-4914 (librarian)
254-710-4587 (reference)
254-710-2168 (circulation)
lesley_wilson@baylor.edu

Houston Public Library (0603)
Katie Tomfohrde
500 MCKINNEY AVE
HOUSTON TX 77002-2534
832-393-1313 (librarian)
832-393-1313 (reference)
832-393-1370 (fax)
katie.tomfohrde@houstontx.gov

Lamar University (0597)  
Mary & John Gray Library
Theresa Hefner-Babb
4400 MARTIN LUTHER KING PARKWAY
BEAUMONT TX 77705
409-880-2135 (librarian)
409-880-8261 (reference)
409-880-2318 (fax)
theresa.hefner-babb@lamar.edu

Lee College (0592A)
Lee College Library
Julie Sayles
Mailing: PO BOX 818
BAYTOWN TX 77522-0818
Physical: 150 LEE DR
BAYTOWN TX 77520
Shipping: 511 S WHITING ST
BAYTOWN TX 77520-4703
281-425-6276 (librarian)
281-425-6557 (fax)
jsayles@lee.edu

Lone Star College - North Harris (0592B)
Library-Government Documents
Virginia Rigby
2700 W.W. THORNE BLVD
HOUSTON TX 77073-3410
281-618-5490 (librarian)
281-618-5707 (reference)
281-618-5695 (fax)
virginia.k.rigby@lonestar.edu

Palo Alto College (0593B)
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Camille F. Fiorillo
1400 W VILLARET BLVD
SAN ANTONIO TX 78224-2499
210-486-3560 (librarian)
210-486-3557 (reference)
210-486-3902 (fax)
cfiorillo@alamo.edu

Prairie View A&M University (0603B)
John B. Coleman Library
Kaia Johnson
Mailing: PO BOX 519  MS1040
PRAIRIE VIEW TX 77446-0188
Physical: L W MANOR ST   UNIVERSITY DR
PRAIRIE VIEW TX 77446-0188
936-261-1521 (librarian)
936-261-1541 (reference)
936-261-1539 (fax)
kkjohnson@pvamu.edu

Rice University (0608C)
Fondren Library
Linda Spiro
Mailing: PO BOX 1892 MS 44
HOUSTON TX 77251-1892
Physical: 6100 MAIN ST
HOUSTON TX 77005
713-348-6211 (librarian)
713-348-5483 (reference)
713-348-5902 (fax)
lindas@rice.edu

return to top

Saint Mary's University (0615A)
Louis J. Blume Library
Kathleen L. Amen
ONE CAMINO SANTA MARIA
SAN ANTONIO TX 78228-8608
210-431-2299, ext. 1312 (librarian)
210-436-3508 (reference)
210-436-3782 (fax)
kamen@stmarytx.edu

Saint Mary's University (0604A)
Sarita Kenedy East Law Library
Stacy Fowler
ONE CAMINO SANTA MARIA
SAN ANTONIO TX 78228-8605
210-431-8073 (librarian)
210-436-3436 (reference)
210-431-4270 (fax)
sfowler@stmarytx.edu

Sam Houston State University (0602)
Newton Gresham Library
Tami Melancon
Government Documents
Mailing: DEPT BOX 2179
HUNTSVILLE TX 77341-2179
Physical: 1830 BOBBY K. MARKS DR
HUNTSVILLE TX 77340
936-294-3574 (librarian)
936-294-3721 (reference)
936-294-3780 (fax)
tmelancon@shsu.edu

San Antonio College (0591B)
San Antonio College Library
Christina Petimezas
1001 HOWARD ST  MLC 500
SAN ANTONIO TX 78212-4299
210-486-1080 (librarian)
210-486-0554 (reference)
210-486-9085(fax)
cpetimezas@alamo.edu

South Texas College of Law (0609A)
Fred Parks Law Library
Monica Ortale
1303 SAN JACINTO ST
HOUSTON TX 77002-7006
713-646-1721 (librarian)
713-646-1712 (reference)
713-659-2217 (fax)
mortale@stcl.edu

Stephen F. Austin State University (0602A)
Ralph W. Steen Library
Kayce Halstead
Mailing: PO BOX 13055 SFA STATION
NACODOCHES, TX 75962-3055
Physical: 1936 NORTH ST
NACODOCHES, TX 75962
936-468-1574 (librarian)
936-468-4636 (reference)
936-468-4117 (fax)
khalstea@sfasu.edu

Texas A&M International University (0595A)
Sue & Radcliffe Killam Library
Rodney Webb
5201 UNIVERSITY BLVD
LAREDO TX 78041-1920
956-326-2119 (librarian)
956-326-2138 (reference)
956-326-2399 (fax)
rwebb@tamiu.edu

Texas A&M University (0592)
Sterling C. Evans Library
Laura Sare
5000 TAMU
COLLEGE STATION TX 77843-5000
979-458-2200 (librarian)
979-845-5741 (reference)
979-458-0112 (fax)
lsare@library.tamu.edu

Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi (0591D)
Mary & Jeff Bell Library
Edward Kownslar
6300 OCEAN DR
CORPUS CHRISTI  TX 78412-5503
361-825-2677 (librarian)
361-825-2609 (reference)
361-825-5973 (fax)
edward.kownslar@tamucc.edu

Texas A&M University, Kingsville (0609)
James C. Jernigan Library
Dr. Maria De Jesus Ayala-Schueneman
Mailing: MSC 197  700 UNIVERSITY BLVD
KINGSVILLE TX 78363-8202
Physical: MSC 197  1050 UNIVERSITY BLVD
KINGSVILLE TX 78363-8202
361-593-3097 (librarian)
361-593-3319 (reference)
361-593-4093 (fax)
maria.ayala-schueneman@tamuk.edu

return to top

Texas Lutheran University (0595B)
Blumberg Memorial Library
Vicki Eckhardt
1000 W COURT ST
SEGUIN TX 78155-5999
830-372-8108 (librarian)
830-372-8100 (reference)
830-372-8156 (fax)
veckhardt@tlu.edu

Texas Southern University (0606A)
Thurgood Marshall School of Law
Richard Clark
3100 CLEBURNE AVE
HOUSTON TX 77004-4501
713-313-1109 (librarian)
713-313-7125 (reference)
713-313-4483 (fax)
rclark@tmslaw.tsu.edu

Texas State Law Library (0593A)
Tom C. Clark Building
Leslie Prather Forbis
Mailing: PO BOX 12367
AUSTIN TX 78711-2367
Physical: 205 W 14TH ST ROOM G-01
AUSTIN TX 78701-1614
512-463-1727 (librarian)
512-463-1728 (fax)
leslie.prather@sll.state.tx.us
 

Regional Depository, Region II
Texas State Library & Archives Commission (0591)
Angela Kent
1201 BRAZOS ST
AUSTIN TX 78701-1938
512-463-7881 (librarian)
512-463-5455 (reference)
512-463-5430 (fax)
angela.kent@tsl.texas.gov

Texas State University - San Marcos (0595)
Albert B. Alkek Library
Rory Elliott
Mailing: 601 UNIVERSITY DRIVE
SAN MARCOS TX 78666-4604
Deliveries Only: 701 N GUADALUPE ST
SAN MARCOS TX 78666
512-245-3778 (librarian)
512-245-3686 (reference)
512-245-3002 (fax)
re19@txstate.edu

Trinity University (0615B)
Coates Library
Anne Jumonville Graf
ONE TRINITY PLACE
SAN ANTONIO TX 78212-7200
210-999-8186 (librarian)
210-999-7213 (reference)
210-999-8212 (fax)
anne.jumonville@trinity.edu

University of Houston (0608)
M.D. Anderson Library
Alexandra Simons
114 UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES
HOUSTON TX 77204-2000
713-743-9776 (librarian)
713-743-1050 (reference)
713-743-9778 (fax)
acsimons@uh.edu

University of Houston (0597B)
O'Quinn Law Library
Mrs. Virginia Davis McFarland
12 LAW LIBRARY
HOUSTON TX 77204-6054
713-743-2310 (librarian)
713-743-2300 (reference)
713-743-1891 (fax)
vdavis@central.uh.edu

University of Houston, Clear Lake (0603A)
Alfred R. Neumann Library
Amanda Ros
2700 BAY AREA BLVD
HOUSTON TX 77058-1098
281-283-3938 (librarian)
281-283-3910 (reference)
281-283-3937 (fax)
rosa@uhcl.edu

University of Houston, Victoria (0591C)
VC/UHV Library
Laurie Neuerburg
2602 N BEN JORDAN
VICTORIA TX 77901-5699
361-570-4153 (librarian)
361-570-4166 (reference)
361-570-4155 (fax)
neuerburgl@uhv.edu

University of Texas at Austin (0605)
Perry-Castaneda Library
Paul Rascoe
Mailing: 101 E 21ST ST Stop S5460
AUSTIN TX 78712-1490
Physical: 101 E 21ST ST
Austin, Texas 78705
512-495-4262 (librarian)
512-495-4250 (reference)
512-495-4296 (fax)
prascoe@mail.utexas.edu

University of Texas at Austin (0605A)
Tarlton Law Library
Barbara S. Bridges
727 E DEAN KEETON ST
AUSTIN TX 78705-5799
512-232-3805 (librarian)
512-471-0243 (fax)
bbridges@law.utexas.edu

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (0609B)
University Library
Paul Sharpe
1201 W UNIVERSITY DR
EDINBURG TX 78539-2999
956-665-2755 (librarian)
956-665-5005 (reference)
paul.sharpe@utrgv.edu or university.librarian@utrgv.edu

University of Texas, San Antonio (0616B)
UTSA Library
Rita Wilson
1 UTSA CIR
SAN ANTONIO TX 78249-1644
210-458-7572 (librarian)
210-458-4573 (reference)
210-458-6660 (fax)
rita.wilson@utsa.edu

Page last modified: December 10, 2015