TexShare Advisory Board

The TexShare Advisory Board is appointed by the State Library Commission and is charged by statute to advise the Commission on matters relating to the TexShare consortium. The Advisory Board includes representatives from community colleges, private universities, publicly-funded academic institutions, public libraries, as well as two representatives of the general public.

Strategic Planning Links

  • 2016 Texas e-Resources Strategic Planning Discussion - Report
  • 2015 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Rose Hayden and Ara Merjanian, RAH Consulting, Inc., facilitator - Report
  • 2012 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Joseph Matthews, JRM Consulting, Inc., facilitator - Report (DOC)
  • 2008 TexShare Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Maureen Sullivan, facilitator - Report
  • 2004 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Strategic Planning Session - Ann Joslin, facilitator - Report
  • 2000 Strategic Planning for Resource Sharing in Texas - Nancy M. Bolt, facilitator - Report

Advisory Board Roster
September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2017

Karen M. Blankenship (2018)
Library Director
San Jacinto College
Lee Davis Library
8060 Spencer Hwy
Pasadena, TX 77505
281-476-1850
karen.blankenship@sjcd.edu

Mark S. Dolive (2017)
Director of Library Services
J. Ardis Bell Library
NE Campus
Tarrant County College
828 W. Harwood Road
Hurst, Texas 76054 -3299
817-515–6637
mark.dolive@tccd.edu

Stephanie Fulton (2019)
Executive Director
Research Medical Library
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
PO Box 301402
Houston, Texas 77230-1402
713-563-1722
sfulton@mdanderson.org

Bella Karr Gerlich, PhD (2019)
Professor and Dean of Libraries
Texas Tech University Libraries
18th and Boston, Box 40002
Lubbock, Texas 79409-0002
806-834-4345
bella.k.gerlich@ttu.edu

Diane Graves
(2018)
University Librarian
Trinity University
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-999-8161
diane.graves@trinity.edu

June Koelker, Ph.D. (2018)
Dean
Mary Couts Burnett Library
Texas Christian University
2913 Lowden
Fort Worth, TX 76129
817-257-7114
j.koelker@tcu.edu

Gretchen McCord (2018)
Digital Information Law
3016 C.R. 322
Rockdale, TX 76567
512-470-8932
Gretchen@digitalinfolaw.com

Gretchen Pruett (2019)
Library Director
New Braunfels Public Library
700 E. Common Street
New Braunfels, TX 78130
830-221-4322
gpruett@nbtexas.org

Larry Ringer (2017)
4717 St. Andrews
College Station, TX 77845
979-690-7047
larry@gcevaluators.com

Kara Spitz (2017)
Library Manager
Longview Public Library
222 West Cotton St.
Longview, TX 75601-6348
903-237-1350
kspitz@longview.lib.tx.us

Jeanne Standley (2017)
Director
Robert R. Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799
903-566-7351
jstandley@uttyler.edu

Mark Smith
(TSLAC Liaison)
Director and Librarian
Texas State Library & Archives Commission
1201 Brazos
P O Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927
512-463-5460
director.librarian@tsl.texas.gov

Page last modified: November 30, 2016