TexShare Advisory Board

The TexShare Advisory Board is appointed by the State Library Commission and is charged by statute to advise the Commission on matters relating to the TexShare consortium. The Advisory Board includes representatives from community colleges, private universities, publicly-funded academic institutions, medical libraries, and public libraries, as well as two representatives of the general public.

Advisory Board Roster
September 1, 2023, through August 31, 2024

Amanda Barrera (2025)
Director of Library Services
City of Amarillo
413 SE 4th
Amarillo, TX 79101

Daniel E. Burgard (2025)
Executive Director, Library and Information Services
Director, National Network of Libraries of Medicine, South Central Region
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard
Fort Worth, TX 76107

Jesús Campos (2026)
Dean of Library and Learning Support Services
South Texas College
3201 W. Becan Blvd.
McAllen, TX 78501

Laura Cole (2026)
Library Director
3505 Pleasanton Rd.
San Antonio, TX 78205

Nora Galvan (2024)
Director of Library Services
Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD
PSJA ISD Administration Building
601 E. Kelly Ave.
Pharr, TX 78577

Betsy Helesic (2025)
Director of Library and Research Technologies
Bryan Wildenthal Memorial Library and Archives of the Big Bend
Sul Ross State University
400 N Harrison St.
Alpine, TX 79830

Ernestina Mesa (2024)
Dean for Academic Success
Palo Alto College
1400 W. Villaret Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78224

Elizabeth Ponder (2026)
Assistant Provost, Office of Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of Library Science
East Texas Baptist University
One Tiger Drive
Marshall, TX 75670

Federico Salas-Isnardi (2024)
Director, Mayor's Office for Adult Literacy
550 McKinney Street, 5th Floor
Houston, Texas 77002

Gloria Meraz
(TSLAC Liaison)
Director and Librarian
Texas State Library & Archives Commission
1201 Brazos
P O Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927

Strategic Planning Links

  • 2016 Texas e-Resources Strategic Planning Discussion - Report
  • 2015 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Rose Hayden and Ara Merjanian, RAH Consulting, Inc., facilitator - Report
  • 2012 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Joseph Matthews, JRM Consulting, Inc., facilitator - Report (DOC)
  • 2008 TexShare Statewide Resource Sharing Summit - Maureen Sullivan, facilitator - Report
  • 2004 Texas Statewide Resource Sharing Strategic Planning Session - Ann Joslin, facilitator - Report
  • 2000 Strategic Planning for Resource Sharing in Texas - Nancy M. Bolt, facilitator - Report

More Information

Page last modified: March 7, 2024